Back to School!

The holidays have just flown and like my children, I can’t help but feel a little sad to be back to the school routine!  Although holidays are a nightmare as far as working and juggling the kids go, I enjoy not having to do the school run and being at home with my brood.  My youngest will be starting school tomorrow and feeling like I should make some kind of effort to mark this moment, I decided to make her an old fashioned school PE bag!!!  I wanted to use some fine red cotton spotty material but as this was too thin to be durable and strong enough for a PE bag I lined it with some pale blue spotty heavy duty cotton weave.  The silver sparkly material made it a real hit.  So pleased I made the effort!!

IMG_4476

Leave a Reply

